Garlic + Cheese Chicken Rolls

Tonight for my dinner I had a chicken fillet in the fridge that needed used up and I have some garlic and herb cheese that also needed used up!. I wanted to make a slightly healthier version of Chicken Kiev (Im not too fussed on the breading!) so I decided to get my pounder out and release some built up tension on the poor chicken!

Tonight for my dinner I had a chicken fillet in the fridge that needed used up and I have some garlic and herb cheese that also needed used up!. I wanted to make a slightly healthier version of Chicken Kiev (Im not too fussed on the breading!) so I decided to get my pounder out and release some built up tension on the poor chicken!

Ingrediants:

1 boneless/skinless chicken breast with all the fat trimmed!
about 15-30g of garlic and herb cheese

1. Preheat the oven to 200*C
2. Pound the chicken till its thin and a bit bigger in size
3. Take your cheese and place it in the middle and roll up the chicken in a little parcel
4.  Secure with a cocktail stick and palce on a baking tray thats been sprayed with non stick cooking spray
5. Cook in the oven for about 20-30 depending on the cut of the chicken

Picture: *coming soon*

Leave a Reply

